The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 10, 2009, 12:34pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill View Post
So, all A2 has to do is "touch" the ball in A1's hand and A1 can dribble again?
Negative coach...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill View Post
If A1 uses his dribble, gets trapped and gets someone to touch the ball, he can dribble again? Is that right?
Kinda, sorta, in a way.

9-5 reads:

A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended, unless it is after he/she has lost control because of:
ART 1... A try for field goal.
ART 2... A touch by an opponent.
ART 3... A pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by, another player.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight pizanno Basketball 27 Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? PAT THE REF Baseball 60 Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm
A different "illegal fwd pass" situation rbmartin Football 17 Wed Nov 29, 2006 09:25am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1