The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 01, 2002, 11:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 135
Send a message via AIM to rpirtle Send a message via Yahoo to rpirtle
Talking

1. A5 violated when he caught the ball inside the restraining circle. And the jumpers CAN tap the ball two times each while in the restraining circle.

2. Actually, for purposes of beginning the AP arrow procedure, NF says the arrow is pointed to Team A as soon as the ball is at the disposal of Team B for a throw-in (not after Team B touches the ball in-bounds). The ball being put at the disposal of Team B is the first Team control for purposes of setting the initial AP arrow direction. This means that, should there be a jump ball situation on Team B's throw-in, the ball would then go to Team A.

3. Lining up the wrong way is not a correctable error situation. NF says you simply allow Team B to throw the ball in heading the correct direction.
__________________
I'm getting what I want...by helping others get what they want.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1