![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Snaq, I think you're thinking about the case where A2 has already established themselves to be in the BC when they obtain possession of the ball (that has yet to hit the BC).
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Quote:
Team A never lost team control; they had it in the backcourt and maintained it. B's bat does not change team control |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
||||
I had a different play in my head. Mick's right (see my edited post above), this is a violation. For some reason, I didn't see that A had jumped from the FC, caught the ball, and landed in the BC.
This is always a violation, except in very specific circumstances which do not apply here. With the play in question, #2 is met when A2 catches the ball with FC status. B1's tip is irrelevant.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
You ignored the #1 rule on this board, always listen to Bob!
__________________
It's not who you know, it's whom you know. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Front court status | tjchamp | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 02:48am |
Front court toot of whistle | Self | Basketball | 8 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 08:25pm |
Front Court Status of Ball | CanadaRef | Basketball | 4 | Mon Oct 15, 2001 09:02pm |
Player steps on division line while in Front Court , is this a violation | Br36ian | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 10, 2001 12:38am |
front or back court status? | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 5 | Tue Nov 07, 2000 04:08pm |