The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 11, 2009, 07:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy View Post
We've had this (rather long) discussion a little while back when the NFHS ruling came out. First, all the NFHS said was A1 cannot have LGP, because one foot is OOB, or on the line. The discussion was whether A1 could still take a charge, even without LGP. I happen to feel that, even though A1 does not have LGP, they could still draw a charge if they were set and in the spot well before B1 got there. Not having LGP doesn't mean A1 can never draw a charge, only that they are more responsible for contact if it occurs in a close situation.
Have you read case book play 4.23.3SitB(a) lately? That couldn't be more explicit and it says that your premise is wrong.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where do you draw the line? Back In The Saddle Basketball 8 Tue Dec 09, 2008 08:27pm
Varsity draw Ch1town Basketball 6 Thu Sep 18, 2008 04:20pm
Where to Draw the Line With Fans jkumpire Baseball 29 Thu Jul 27, 2006 05:09pm
Luck Of The Draw whiskers_ump Softball 0 Fri Mar 11, 2005 07:00am
Tournament Draw guccishoes Baseball 1 Thu Jul 08, 2004 08:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1