![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() ![]() So, B can foul before the bonus, A will still get the throw-in for the foul, but now they also lose the arrow, even though the throw-in was never completed? Or, you can use the following quote: Quote:
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
||||
|
I was going to specifically request you not post that picture when I wrote that.
![]() I also caught the irony as I wrote to Texas Aggie. The difference is I'm admitting it's philosophical. And, my point is that the throwin does not have to be completed, it only needs to be started for the arrow to have done it's job. I admit, however, that the committee wants there to be a full throwin following each AP opportunity before it switches. I will say, however, that it's a bit inconsistent to reverse the arrow on an offensive violation but not an offensive foul. BTW, I just realized the arrow would not switch if the offense commits a kicking violation before the throwin is over. It only switches on a legal touch or a "throwin violation."
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
This. A lot. This would keep our attention where it needs to be: on the floor.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 2009 ASA Rule Changes Approved | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 51 | Thu Nov 20, 2008 09:53am |
| NCAA 2009 Rule Changes | Skahtboi | Softball | 30 | Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:34pm |
| ASA UIC Clinic 2009 | SRW | Softball | 17 | Mon Aug 18, 2008 09:38am |
| 2009 Rule Changes NFHS | 3SPORT | Softball | 36 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 03:51pm |