The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2009, 12:57pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
There is a case play on this. 6.4.1 Situation D This is not a correctable error. Once the throw-in ends, it is too late. Leave the arrow where it is. Play on.
Say oops. Don't ever let it happen again.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove

Last edited by just another ref; Wed Feb 25, 2009 at 01:00pm.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2009, 01:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
No books
I am not sure if the throw in has to be completed or once it is at the disposal but if the throw in is given the wrong way there is nothing you can do about, however the arrow does not change the team that was slighted gets the next throw in.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2009, 01:02pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF View Post
No books
I am not sure if the throw in has to be completed or once it is at the disposal but if the throw in is given the wrong way there is nothing you can do about, however the arrow does not change the team that was slighted gets the next throw in.
Yes - great idea to make sure that the arrow points in the proper direction for the next held ball situation!
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2009, 08:02pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,404
Place your seats and tray tables in the upright, locked position.

Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
There is a case play on this. 6.4.1 Situation D This is not a correctable error. Once the throw-in ends, it is too late. Leave the arrow where it is. Play on.
*6.4.1 SITUATION D: It is Team B’s turn for the next throw-in under the alternating procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. RULING: Once the throw-in ends – it is too late to change anything. The possession arrow will remain or be pointed toward B’s basket so Team B will have the next throw-in under the alternating procedure.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fifth quarter Rita C Basketball 14 Wed Dec 17, 2008 06:28pm
5th Quarter chartrusepengui Basketball 10 Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:09pm
Throw-in at start of quarter jeffpea Basketball 12 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:18pm
Subs to Start 4th Quarter bob jenkins Basketball 22 Thu Jan 29, 2004 10:32am
5th Quarter drinkeii Basketball 13 Sun Jan 27, 2002 09:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1