The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 24, 2009, 11:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 862
Possession after a double tech?

Team A was about inbound on the baseline when the horn sounds. Our scorekeeper informs me that one player from each team hasn't signed in (ie not listed in scorebook) and both players had entered the game. I called my partner over and we quickly agreed that a double administrative tech should be issued. I called the captains over and explained what was happening. We shot two free throws for each side, and then we were about to give the ball to Team A at POI, but my supervisor came over and was very adamant that after a double tech, we use the AP arrow.

What's correct and/or incorrect about this situation?

EDIT: Sorry, NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tech and possession at quarter break? GrogInOhio Basketball 18 Thu Jan 29, 2009 04:39pm
Possession after double foul... PSidbury Basketball 8 Mon Jan 07, 2008 08:58am
tech or not? kbilla Basketball 18 Wed Jan 24, 2007 09:58am
Double Foul Debate (Pers and Tech) Larks Basketball 1 Thu Jan 12, 2006 09:12pm
double tech? Troward Basketball 17 Thu Jan 23, 2003 08:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1