The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocDog249 View Post
If it is not a spot throw in, isn't team A allowed to have more than one person OOB?

Say then that A1 and A2 enter at the same time.... What would be wrong with this?
Stick to the thread..........
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
Stick to the thread..........
How am I off topic? If A2 is three feet to the right of A1 who is inbounding and therefore OOB, isn't A2 also OOB?

If A2 is on the court, then I misread the question. I was picturing this as 2 players OOB coming onto the court at the same time, and one using the other as a pick as they return together. (obviously this would not apply if it were a spot throw-in, but that was not made clear)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:26pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
A2 is on the court in the OP; how does A2 set a legal screen for A1 otherwise?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 69
If they enter the court at the same time, then A1 takes their 1 or 2 steps to go around A2 who just came onto the court also.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocDog249 View Post
If they enter the court at the same time, then A1 takes their 1 or 2 steps to go around A2 who just came onto the court also.

Reread OP!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocDog249 View Post
How am I off topic? If A2 is three feet to the right of A1 who is inbounding and therefore OOB, isn't A2 also OOB?

If A2 is on the court, then I misread the question. I was picturing this as 2 players OOB coming onto the court at the same time, and one using the other as a pick as they return together. (obviously this would not apply if it were a spot throw-in, but that was not made clear)
Yes, A2 is on the court.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 12:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
Yes, A2 is on the court.
Then most likely I would have nothing here. I agree that it is one of those had to be there situations. If you were to call anything though it would be a technical
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exam question: Please help I'm stumped. Bchill24 Basketball 4 Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:25pm
Stumped PABlue Baseball 4 Sun Mar 05, 2006 04:36pm
Im Stumped IURef Baseball 7 Sat Jun 25, 2005 01:57am
Wife Stumped Me...How 'bout You? drothamel Basketball 13 Fri Mar 25, 2005 12:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1