The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 01:37pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
The question is: How do we, as officials, handle a situation such as this one?

I will admit that I do not know how I would handle this situation.
A good start might be to check out old rule and case books. Then check out the "sticky" for old Rules Interpretations posted at the top of the thread section.

In the 2002-03 Basketball Rules Interpretations, you will find that #20 is the exact same play.

SITUATION 20:B1 commits goaltending on A1's final free throw attempt.
RULING: Score the free throw by A1 and charge B1 with a technical foul. Team A gets two free throws for the technical foul; play is resumed with a throw-in at the division line opposite the scorers table.

Rules rulz.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1