![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
How is the T left "to your judgement?" It is required by rule....10-3-9....no discretion at all.....
|
|
|||
|
Sorry I wasn't clear. Whether the T is flagrant or not is left to your judgment.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Why goaltending?
The op does not say it was goaltending just that 'it was sent into the 3rd row'. If the ball was not on it's way down when the block occurred, I would award another shot for the violation and call an unsporting T for the blocked free throw. Not sure if that is correct though.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
On a free throw, any touch of the ball outside the cylinder is goaltending. 4-22
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
The Word Flagrant (Boldfaced) Above This Rule Confused Me Too ...
Quote:
PENALTY: (Section 3) Two free throws plus ball for division-line throw-in.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Exactly...no discretion needed...by rule, it is a T and we shoot two, and give 'em the ball at D-Line...Thanks, BillyMac
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|