View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 01:37pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
The question is: How do we, as officials, handle a situation such as this one?

I will admit that I do not know how I would handle this situation.
A good start might be to check out old rule and case books. Then check out the "sticky" for old Rules Interpretations posted at the top of the thread section.

In the 2002-03 Basketball Rules Interpretations, you will find that #20 is the exact same play.

SITUATION 20:B1 commits goaltending on A1's final free throw attempt.
RULING: Score the free throw by A1 and charge B1 with a technical foul. Team A gets two free throws for the technical foul; play is resumed with a throw-in at the division line opposite the scorers table.

Rules rulz.
Reply With Quote