View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 11:04pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Got a rules citation that says "taunting" is a flagrant technical foul?

You may want to check out rule 10-3-7(c) and the PENALTY for it. If you issue a flagrant "T" every time you call "taunting", you're mis-interpreting the rule.
That depends on where you live.

By NFHS rules, you're correct. No argument there.

But if I hit you for a T for taunting, you are ejected under NCHSAA rules. Other states may have similiar rules.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote