The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 28, 2009, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 109
In the case book play, if A2 were to tap the ball into the backcourt and then go chase it down (rather than catch it while in the air), would there be a BC violation?

I think the rule book would say no since there has not been team control in the FC.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I've Never Made That Call Before... BretMan Softball 36 Fri Oct 10, 2008 08:42am
I need help on call I made tonight. TGR Basketball 10 Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:45am
Is there a call to be made here? Snorg Baseball 8 Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:45am
A Call That Should Not Have Been Made, Buttttt whiskers_ump Softball 1 Sun Apr 13, 2003 03:37pm
Question for refs about a call made last night at a boys HS game. South Bay HHVBC Basketball 21 Thu Jan 16, 2003 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1