![]() |
|
|||
Made a call last night - BC V
TI by div line - A passes to teammate who jumped from FC - caught ball - landed in BC - I whistle for BCV - correct call?
I'm not sure when reading this from the case book. ![]() 9.9.1 SITUATION D: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. A1's throw-in is deflected by B1; A2 jumps from Team A’s frontcourt, catches the ball in the air and lands in the backcourt. RULING: Backcourt violation on Team A. The throw-in ends when it is legally touched by B1. A2 gains player and team control in the air after having left the floor from Team A’s frontcourt, therefore having frontcourt status. As soon as A2 lands in the backcourt, he/she has committed a back court violation. The exception granted during a throw-in ends when the throw-in ends and is only for the player making the initial touch on the ball.
__________________
Refsmitty ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I've Never Made That Call Before... | BretMan | Softball | 36 | Fri Oct 10, 2008 08:42am |
I need help on call I made tonight. | TGR | Basketball | 10 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:45am |
Is there a call to be made here? | Snorg | Baseball | 8 | Thu Aug 17, 2006 11:45am |
A Call That Should Not Have Been Made, Buttttt | whiskers_ump | Softball | 1 | Sun Apr 13, 2003 03:37pm |
Question for refs about a call made last night at a boys HS game. | South Bay HHVBC | Basketball | 21 | Thu Jan 16, 2003 07:08pm |