The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 29, 2009, 10:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
You are right. Penalties do not carry over from one quarter.
The quarter does not end until all related activities are complete, this includes A1's free throw
Ok, so in the situation stated by Walter, A1's free throw ends the 3rd quarter. The 4th quarter would start with Team A's free throws for the technical and Team A inbounding the ball even though Team B has the arrow. Is that correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Taking a break scottk_61 Softball 5 Mon May 07, 2007 07:59pm
Ready for the Break? refnrev Basketball 10 Tue Jan 02, 2007 01:54am
man up /possession at end of quarter Tom Grady Lacrosse 1 Thu May 02, 2002 10:16pm
Oh, give me a break! Patrick Szalapski Baseball 19 Tue Feb 20, 2001 11:43pm
Coach "gives me a break"! Mark Padgett Basketball 8 Mon May 08, 2000 12:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1