![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
True. Team B lost the end line run, but I am asking for the rule/case that allows us to give a DOG warning in this case. Other than committing a violation, A1 does not seem to have broken any rule. He legally left the court. He was attempting to quickly get back onto the court. Then, after the ball left the inbounder's hand, he batted the ball. Unfortunately, he had not regained status inbounds, but I am struggling to find a rule/case that indicates a DOG warning, here.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() Not to nit-pick, just so the newer officials have all the criteria. |
|
|||
|
Only IF the defense reaches across the line BEFORE the ball is released. The player made no play on the ball while returning to the court UNTIL the ball was released. At that point, contact with the ball (by a player on the court defending the inbounder) through the plane is legal, correct?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
DOG could be justified, but it would be one of those HTBT things. If A1 quickly moved in front of B5 and never went in-bounds, then I would have DOG because A1 is entirely over the line. If A1 did all of this from behind (slapping the ball OOB), then DOG would not be justified because B5 would not have been impeded. Think advantage/disadvantage here.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw In after Made Basket | actuary77 | Basketball | 15 | Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:25pm |
| Anything happening in Cleveland? | lrpalmer3 | Basketball | 1 | Fri May 25, 2007 11:34am |
| Throw In After a Basket | BeenThereBefore | Basketball | 16 | Sun Oct 30, 2005 06:38pm |
| Throw in after basket | tjchamp | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:53pm |
| Throw-In after made basket | kschau | Basketball | 1 | Sat Jan 20, 2001 11:10am |