![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Has bJenks 'cracked the code'?
Quote:
So, say, on a throw-in by Team B from end line, player B2 taps an inbounds pass towards the division line. B1 and A1, wrestling, are called for double foul. When double foul occurs, ball was in flight at division line. Our POI will be the division line, because that is "where the ball was" and not in the back court where it was last touched by B2?
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
|
|||
|
Yeah, I dont know where the AP thing is coming in. Double Foul, Double Techincal Fouls and Simultanous Fouls are all POI. I believe a blarge is an exception to the rule...
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
|
|
|||
|
The AP comes in when there is a shot in the air at the time of the double foul, and the shot is missed. As per 4-36-2(c), "An AP throwin when the POI is such that neither team is in control (check - no team control once a shot is released), and no goal, infraction, nor end of quarter/extra period is involved (check - no basket because shot was missed)."
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Giving a T | Rita C | Basketball | 27 | Wed Dec 13, 2006 10:44am |
| Considering Giving it all up | mcrowder | Softball | 28 | Sat Apr 09, 2005 05:27pm |
| What Im giving up for Lent | BBallCoach | Basketball | 12 | Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:56pm |
| I'm Giving up Basketball | mikesears | Basketball | 8 | Sat Jan 27, 2001 10:08pm |
| Giving a Coach Options | PeteBooth | Baseball | 33 | Tue Nov 07, 2000 10:34am |