![]() |
|
|
|||
I understand that, but team control isn't established when the ball is tipped by B2, so when A2 catches the ball in the air thats when team control is established so landing in the BC should be fine since team A never had team control in the FC because he caught it in the air before team control was estab.
|
|
|||
Any case play on this?
|
|
|||
None needed. The exception part of the rule (I think it's article 3) says (paraphrasing) "A PLAYER ...may catch the ball and land in the BC". There's nothing about passing the ball, or the restrictions not applying until someone touching the court controls the ball, ... |
|
|||
-8?? That's a whole half-a-degree warmer than my hometown of Soldotna is right now!!
|
|
|||
This exception to the exception (ball tipped by B2 negates the normal exception permitted A2) is one of these situations that I understand completely, but with which I disagree completely as well.
Such over and back violations cause angst every time we call them. This is right up there with the last-touch-first-touch over and back violation. |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
That is exactly how the rule reads. Are you trying to confuse me? lol
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
TO before throw-in violation? | Ray_from_Mi | Basketball | 35 | Thu Dec 28, 2006 03:03pm |
Throw-In Violation | Jurassic Referee | Basketball | 49 | Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:49am |
Throw in violation or not ? | prohawg | Basketball | 10 | Sat Dec 10, 2005 10:25am |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |