![]() |
|
|||
|
Foul on FT attempt
A1 is awarded two FT's after being fouled on a shot attempt. After making the 2nd FT attempt, but prior to Team B getting the ball from the net B2 pushes A2. The Official calls a foul on team B player. The foul is team B's seventh foul.
I believe that the ball is dead and since it is not in team control yet a technical foul should result on B2. Is this correct? Please site the rule and or casebook play. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Players on floor yelling during foul shot attempt | spacecoast | Basketball | 8 | Thu Mar 15, 2007 08:49am |
| Is This an Attempt? | cshs81 | Basketball | 18 | Mon Mar 12, 2007 07:04am |
| 3 Plays....Foul during free throw attempt | Larks | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 25, 2006 04:25pm |
| Intentional Foul on 3 point attempt | Board28'er | Basketball | 4 | Wed Feb 04, 2004 02:23pm |