View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 16, 2008, 08:40pm
Peach State Ref Peach State Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 34
Foul on FT attempt

A1 is awarded two FT's after being fouled on a shot attempt. After making the 2nd FT attempt, but prior to Team B getting the ball from the net B2 pushes A2. The Official calls a foul on team B player. The foul is team B's seventh foul.

I believe that the ball is dead and since it is not in team control yet a technical foul should result on B2. Is this correct? Please site the rule and or casebook play.
Reply With Quote