The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2000, 02:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 10
Post

. I know this has been on this board before but I just want to double check. If a player saves a ball from going out of bounds, can he come back in bounds and be the first to touch the ball as long as he had established an in bounds position? I had this happen tonight while refeering a pee wee game for grade level 3rd and 4th and didn't call a violation because I was thinking that this was legal. Of course, the coach didn't think too much of it cause he claimed that once you go out of bounds, you can't come back in and get the ball until it is touched. Was this the right call or did I mess up?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1