The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 10, 2008, 11:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MST
Posts: 248
Throw-in

In taking the Part II test I came across question #66 which states the following....

"After a double technical foul, the alternating-possession throw-in shall be from the division line opposite the scoreís and timerís table."

In the 2005-2006 part I exam it was question #79 (2005-2006 Boys' Basketball Rules Examination - Part I) and says the answer if false citing rule 7-5-9 as the source, however in our current rules book there is no 7-5-9.

Can anyone verify that the answer is false and give a reference in doing so?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 10, 2008, 11:41am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,396
Clark, all double fouls use the Point of Interruption to resume play now. The definition is spelled out in 4-36.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
first throw cloverdale Softball 9 Tue May 20, 2008 01:26pm
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
Who's throw in? Danvrapp Basketball 9 Wed Dec 12, 2001 11:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1