The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2008, 08:48am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,989
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
States: "Three minutes before the game starts, it is discovered: (b) two Team B team members are wearing the same number. RULING: In (b), a technical foul is charged to Team B upon discovery of the identical numbers. Only one team member may wear a given number; the other must change to a number not already in use before participating. (R10-S1-A2)"

I don't have my books on me but why is it a T for 2 members to wear the same number 3 minutes before the game starts...or before both players participate in the game for that matter? It doesn't necessarily mean that identical numbers are in the book for those players.

What is the wording of rule 10-1-2?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Writing for Officiating.com Carl Childress Football 3 Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:38am
Writing for Officiating.com Carl Childress Basketball 8 Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:22am
Writing for Officiating.com Carl Childress Hockey 1 Wed Mar 31, 2004 01:24am
Writing for Officiating.com Carl Childress Rugby 0 Tue Mar 30, 2004 05:33am
Writing for Officiating.com Carl Childress Lacrosse 0 Tue Mar 30, 2004 05:26am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1