View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2008, 08:48am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
States: "Three minutes before the game starts, it is discovered: (b) two Team B team members are wearing the same number. RULING: In (b), a technical foul is charged to Team B upon discovery of the identical numbers. Only one team member may wear a given number; the other must change to a number not already in use before participating. (R10-S1-A2)"

I don't have my books on me but why is it a T for 2 members to wear the same number 3 minutes before the game starts...or before both players participate in the game for that matter? It doesn't necessarily mean that identical numbers are in the book for those players.

What is the wording of rule 10-1-2?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote