![]() |
|
|||
|
NCAA ruling (shot clock expires)
Test question from the NCAA test:
While A-1’s try is in flight, A-2 and B-2 commit a double personal foul, followed by the shot clock expiring. The ball fails to hit the ring or flange. The possession arrow favors team A. The official: A. used the alternating possession procedure to resume play B. ruled this is not a shot clock violation C. ruled shot clock violation and awarded the ball to team B I would have said A because there is no team control during a shot attempt. However, the correct answer is listed as C. Can someone give me the rational for that? Thanks! Mendy |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA-W Shot clock ?'s | JS 20 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:02pm |
| NCAA shot clock question | rulesmaven | Basketball | 6 | Thu Feb 09, 2006 02:52pm |
| NCAA Shot Clock situation | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 04:25pm |
| NCAA shot clock history. | Brian48823 | Basketball | 8 | Thu Mar 18, 2004 07:25am |
| Shot Clock (NCAA). | JRutledge | Basketball | 2 | Sat Nov 09, 2002 11:44pm |