![]() |
|
|
|||
Why true?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
|
|||
Quote:
Play after a double foul is always resumed by employing POI. It's just that in this case, where the point of interruption is is determined by whether the throw-in has ended or not. If the ball hasn't been touched, then the POI is the throw-in. Therefore, play was interrupted during a throw-in, and the team entitled to that throw-in is given another throw-in to resume play. If teh ball has been touched, then the POI is a live ball in play with no team control. Therefore, play was interrupted during a live ball with no team control, and an A/P throw-in is awarded to the team that has the arrow. Again, fundamentally, POI is always used in this scenario. What an official must do in this case is determine what the point of interruption is... |
|
|||
Another example of a poorly worded question. Since they don't say the ball was touched inbounds we must assume that it wasn't.............or since they state that neither team has gained control, does that infer that it was touched?
Not enough information to answer.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
FYI...
when quoting the rules you use dashes 4-36-2b... when you use dots it is for casebook plays... POI is correct here since the rule specifically tells you to redo the throw-in... |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NevadaRef: re Undefined or Unclear | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 2 | Sat Mar 11, 2006 09:35pm |
8.7 SITUATION A | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 12 | Thu Oct 27, 2005 10:44am |
situation at first | outathm | Softball | 10 | Thu May 26, 2005 11:03am |
NBA Dribbling Totally Unclear | ShoeBall | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jun 18, 2004 11:02am |
TO situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm |