The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 24, 2002, 09:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
My point was; awhile back we discussed this and you interpreted this play as being an interupted dribble and the player could come back in and be the 1st to touch. NF and NCAA, according to the article is saying NO, call the violation when the player touches OOB.
And I stand behind that interpretation. If I had a dollar for every time REFEREE has print a mis-interpretation or published the wrong answer to a quiz, I could take a very nice vacation.

This isn't rocket science. If it's an interrupted dribble, then he can come back in and retrieve the ball. If it isn't interrupted, it's a violation when he steps on the line, not when he comes back in and retrieves the ball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1