The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 28, 2008, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerookie
B2 obtains lega guarding position on A1, who is dribbling near the sideline. B2 stays in the path of A1 but in doing so has (a) one foot touching the sideline or (b) one foot in the air over the OOB area when A1 contacts B2 in the torso.

Ruling: In (a), B2 is called for a blocking foul because a player may not be out of bounds and obtain or maintain legal guarding position. In (b), A1 is called for a player -control foul because B2 had obtained and maintained legal guarding position (4-23-3a)
That's the one.

B2 is called for a foul, not a violation for being OOB.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OPI on the screen pass in the S.Bowl? ChickenOfNC Football 4 Wed Feb 08, 2006 09:17am
Legal Screen Pass Grey Hare Football 14 Mon Nov 14, 2005 02:02pm
Inbounds pass Cyber-Ref Basketball 8 Tue Nov 30, 2004 11:57pm
Question about an inbounds pass BBallinRick Basketball 14 Sat Jul 12, 2003 05:45am
ruling on an inbounds pass??? jasonboom Basketball 4 Fri Feb 04, 2000 01:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1