![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Short answer: YES.
Long answer. Here is rule 5 Section 12. Timeouts Not Granted Art. 1. No timeouts shall be granted: a. To the opponents of the throw-in team after the throw-in starts. b. During an interrupted dribble. c. To a player or coach when an airborne player’s momentum is carrying him/her out of bounds or into the backcourt. d. Unless there is player control by the requesting team. (Exception: Rule 5-12.1.c) e. A timeout shall not be granted until after the jump ball that begins the game and the conditions as described in Rule 5-10 are in effect. 5-12-1.c was not breached as A1 was not airborne.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Re: NCAA-M Excess Timeout | tjones1 | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:34am |
Calling timeout while air born (NCAA) | gostars | Basketball | 7 | Sat May 06, 2006 05:09pm |
Timeout Question for NCAA Officials | ATXCoach | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 08, 2006 07:26am |
timeout replacement?? ncaa | jritchie | Basketball | 2 | Fri Oct 21, 2005 03:59pm |
Timeout for substitution (NCAA) | Jay R | Basketball | 5 | Mon Feb 14, 2005 09:15am |