Short answer: YES.  
 
Long answer.  Here is rule 5 Section 12. Timeouts Not Granted 
Art. 1. No timeouts shall be granted: 
a. To the opponents of the throw-in team after the throw-in starts. 
b. During an interrupted dribble. 
c. To a player or coach when an airborne player’s momentum is carrying him/her out of bounds or into the backcourt. 
d. Unless there is player control by the requesting team. (Exception: 
Rule 5-12.1.c) 
e. A timeout shall not be granted until after the jump ball that begins the 
game and the conditions as described in Rule 5-10 are in effect. 
 
5-12-1.c was not breached as A1 was not airborne.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				A-hole formerly known as BNR
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |