The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2008, 09:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
That was my thinking also. But if we say that then wouldn't the same apply if this were the first infraction?
Well, I know in NCAA-W, you would penalize the intentional foul, and that infraction would also count as the first warning. I would think the same logic could be applied to NF as well.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Technical on defense during Throw in? jritchie Basketball 1 Mon Jan 31, 2005 12:53pm
More Reaching across throw-in boundry line mlancast Basketball 4 Mon Mar 04, 2002 03:17pm
Reaching across throw-in boundry line APHP Basketball 7 Sat Mar 02, 2002 08:16pm
Throw-in plane PP Basketball 8 Sun Feb 10, 2002 03:42pm
Stepping/reaching out of bounds during a throw-in Lotto Basketball 3 Thu Jan 18, 2001 01:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1