 
			
				Mon Jun 30, 2008, 09:52am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 1999 
					
					
					
						Posts: 18,219
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Damian
					
				 
				Basic rules question.  
 
At a camp I attended, I was told this. 
1. On a throw in by Team A, defender reaches throuh the boundry plane.  Delay or game warning (or T if there had already been a delay warning). 
2. Same play, but defender strikes ball while still in thrower's hand.  Technical 
3. Same play, but defender strikes arm of opponent-Intentional foul. 
 
During a game, I had situation #3 and call it intentional.  Partner said it should have been a technical.  Looked through rule book and couldn't find situation #3.   
 
Please clarify and show rule or case book reference. 
NFHS rules only. 
 
Thanks, 
DD 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 You are correct; your partner was wrong.  Live ball contact (with the possible exception of fighting) is a personal foul, not a technical foul
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |