![]() |
|
|||
Defense reaching through plane on throw in.
Basic rules question.
At a camp I attended, I was told this. 1. On a throw in by Team A, defender reaches throuh the boundry plane. Delay or game warning (or T if there had already been a delay warning). 2. Same play, but defender strikes ball while still in thrower's hand. Technical 3. Same play, but defender strikes arm of opponent-Intentional foul. During a game, I had situation #3 and call it intentional. Partner said it should have been a technical. Looked through rule book and couldn't find situation #3. Please clarify and show rule or case book reference. NFHS rules only. Thanks, DD
__________________
Damain |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Technical on defense during Throw in? | jritchie | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 12:53pm |
More Reaching across throw-in boundry line | mlancast | Basketball | 4 | Mon Mar 04, 2002 03:17pm |
Reaching across throw-in boundry line | APHP | Basketball | 7 | Sat Mar 02, 2002 08:16pm |
Throw-in plane | PP | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 10, 2002 03:42pm |
Stepping/reaching out of bounds during a throw-in | Lotto | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 18, 2001 01:53pm |