![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Since this is a jump ball, which can only take place at half court (and this was specified as the opening tip), A1 is the jumper, isn't half court the "designated out-of-bounds spot nearest the violation?" I can't see the distinction in this case.
|
|
|||
![]()
Don't get me wrong Bart; I believe most referees do a good job. But you always come across a certain person that just will not be fair. I hope I can be one more person that referee's fair, as all the referees that I have talked to on here are.
![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Matt, the quality of officiating veries greatly. At your age level the officials are not experienced as a D1 official. Its not that their unfair. You will experience this yourself as you move up. I would say some officials don't work on there game like others. I have never worked with an official who was unfair, they just didn't understand the game as well. I worked for 3 years, thought i was great official until i worked with my first college official. I can't tell you what all he said to me at half time, but it was the best thing to happen to me. He took me under his wing, sent me to camps. I can look back now and realizei didn't have a clue.
|
|
|||
![]() quote: You're absolutely correct. I didn't read the original question closely enough. |
|
|||
![]()
Matthew,
Regarding my original posting, the ball was released before the contact, therefore if it goes and you have a double foul, it counts. Not bad though! One more--Beginning of a game, Jumpers A1 and B1 simultaneously tap the ball and B2 and A2 simultaneously catch it and tie it up. Umpire calls jump ball--Now what happens? Good luck, Bill |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|