![]() |
|
|
|||
Really? Looks like I missed yet another one
![]() A5 just jumped up and grabbed the rim for some odd reason (YMCA HS league). The ball was clearly going through! Hadn't seen that one before. I went with BI and a player (who claims to have had "reffed") asked in passing "shouldn't that be a T"? I went with selective hearing & didn't respond (live ball - I had a job to do) ![]() Guess I'll have to man up & let him know he was absolutely correct ![]() |
|
|||
10.3.4 Situation B
Quote:
Ruling: In (a), it is basket interference by A1 which causes the ball to become dead and no goal can be scored. In (b), there is no violation unless A1 is still hanging on the ring when the ball touches the basket or goes into the basket. In both (a) and (b), A1’s grasping is not penalized if it is judged there was a possibility of injury had he/she not grasped the basket. (9-1) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|