![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Its too early in the morning for a quesion like this, , but I will give my rules interpretation, both NFHS and NCAA (I don't feel like climbing up in the attic to check my FIBA book for a FIBA ruling):When A5 touched the rim he committed offensive basket interference. A5's violation caused the ball to become dead and no points are scored for A2 and Team A. A5 then proceeded to grab the rim. Unless he was grabbing the rim to protect himself from landing on another player, I have a technical foul by A5 for grabbing the rim. You really can't have one without the other. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio Last edited by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.; Mon Jun 02, 2008 at 01:47pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|