The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2008, 12:46am
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
Rule 9-9-1

Had a situation tonight that had me questioning the ruling. Team A is in their frontcourt and has the ball stolen. Therefore A no longer has team control in their frontcourt, but now B has team control in their backcourt. Team A slaps the ball away from B and it goes into team A's backcourt. Team A was last to touch in the frontcourt and was first to touch in the backcourt when they gained possession. A did not have team control in the frontcourt so would this be a backcourt violation? Hope you can understand the way I wrote this.

Last edited by Ed Maeder; Fri May 02, 2008 at 09:11am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1