Thread: Rule 9-9-1
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2008, 12:46am
Ed Maeder Ed Maeder is offline
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
Rule 9-9-1

Had a situation tonight that had me questioning the ruling. Team A is in their frontcourt and has the ball stolen. Therefore A no longer has team control in their frontcourt, but now B has team control in their backcourt. Team A slaps the ball away from B and it goes into team A's backcourt. Team A was last to touch in the frontcourt and was first to touch in the backcourt when they gained possession. A did not have team control in the frontcourt so would this be a backcourt violation? Hope you can understand the way I wrote this.

Last edited by Ed Maeder; Fri May 02, 2008 at 09:11am.
Reply With Quote