Thread: Rule 9-9-1
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2008, 09:42am
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefftuck
I had a similar situation where Team A passes in their frontcourt. B1 deflects the pass. A2 lunges for the deflection and barely touches it but it goes past him into Team A's backcourt. A2 goes back and retrieves it and I called a BC violation.

Team A was mad because the pass had clearly been deflected by B1, but my reasoning was that Team A still had team control and the pass had last been touched by A2 in the frontcourt.

If, OTOH, A2 had missed the pass entirely, he could have gone into the BC to get it.

Did I get those right?

JT
Yep. Good job!
Reply With Quote