Quote:
Originally Posted by Reffing Rev.
My partner had an inadvertant whistle...POI, which by the way I meant to say was a designated spot...I hate it when my partner does that...
|
Classic.
I've got no problem with my P blowing his whistle to alert me of something, so long as no time has come off the clock. The team that is entitled to the ball by rule, not by officials error, should get the ball, and for the proper type of throw-in as well.
I believe in getting it right. The mechanics are guidelines only. Sure, in some cases not following the mechs will get us in trouble, but this is not one of those cases.
In addition, ChrisSportRef's mention of the swipe for the Ps and camera is 100% correct.