The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2002, 05:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally posted by MOFFICIAL

You have me confused with the Bobby Knight reference. Please clarify. [/B]
It had to do with an opponent grabbing the rim and pulling the rim down(break away rim). I don't remember the details because i don't work men's. Lets say team B is winning by 3 points. Team A shoots a 3pointer, ball in air, end of game horn, B1 grabs the rim down, then the ball goes in. Old rule the basket did not count. I don't think this was the play in Bobby's game, but i believe they concluded this could happen. I think in Bobby's game, his player shot and the ball was on or in the basket and the opponent grabbed and pulled the rim down, then the ball went all the way through. Again i think this is the way it went. Now the officials did not allow the basket and Bobby lost it(imagine that) Bobby got a T. The officials were correct and the changed the rule.
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1