![]() |
|
|
|||
Injured Free Throw Shooter
Player A gets fouled while Team A is in the bonus. Player A twists an ankle and is hurt.
If Player A goes to the bench and a substitute comes in, is Player A allowed to return to the game after the clock has started or is there some restriction that states if Player A does not shoot the FT(s) they are disqualified? I can't find anything in the NFHS Rule Book that states the player can't come back but my partner Saturday stated the opposite position. Please advise...
__________________
Da Official |
|
|||
Quote:
3-3-4 A player who has been replaced or directed to leave the game shall not re enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has been properly following his/her disqualification 3-3-5 A player who has been injured to the extent that the coach or any other bench personnel is beckoned and/or comes onto the court shall be directed to leave the game, unless a time-out is requested by, and granted to, his/her team and the situation can be corrected by the end of the time-out. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
So basically the only time a player can be disqualified is from 5 fouls, 2 technicals, flagrant technical, flagrant foul, having a concussion, blood on the uniform with no replacement uniform, etc, etc.
But not from not shooting the FTs. Thanks Guys!
__________________
Da Official |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Free Throw Shooter | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 111 | Sat Aug 02, 2008 01:53pm |
injured free throw shooter | deecee | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 22, 2007 07:43pm |
Free Throw Shooter | All_Heart | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:17am |
unknown free throw shooter | MPLAHE | Basketball | 9 | Sun Jan 16, 2005 09:27pm |
Free Throw Shooter | champ | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 13, 2004 09:32am |