The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2000, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 193
Post

Todd -

You raise an interesting point about hitting the BACK of the backboard. The coach thought that on the inbounds play the ball hit the BACK of the backboard before bounding back to the inbounder so her point was that it never had inbounds status - redo the throw-in. It is a violation to hit the back of the backboard IF the ball is in play. But what if it hits the BACK when inbounding the ball?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1