I agree with Rhino00047. I don't have my rule books with me but it seems to me that the mechanic of bringing the ball back to the spot of the throw-in would only apply after a throw-in when the clock is NOT running. The question says that Team B was inbounding the ball after Team A made a shot, therefore the clock is running. Besides, in that instance with player B1 allowed to run the end line, where do you put the ball in play if you have to bring it back to the spot of the throw-in? What does rule 7-1,7-2 say?
|