The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2000, 05:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 3
Post

I agree with Rhino00047. I don't have my rule books with me but it seems to me that the mechanic of bringing the ball back to the spot of the throw-in would only apply after a throw-in when the clock is NOT running. The question says that Team B was inbounding the ball after Team A made a shot, therefore the clock is running. Besides, in that instance with player B1 allowed to run the end line, where do you put the ball in play if you have to bring it back to the spot of the throw-in? What does rule 7-1,7-2 say?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1