![]() |
|
|||
|
This is one of those plays where all the parents are screaming for a travel when a1 shoots an airball and then goes and gets it. Player control is lost on a shot and therefore cannot be penalized for going and retrieving that shot.
|
|
|||
|
As long as the ref judges that the "shot" was a legimate one the thrower gets a pat on the back for following his shot. I believe that the NBA has a rule prohibiting a player from rebounding his own shot if it hasn't hit the rim.
|
|
|||
quote: It is a travel in the NBA...(probably one of the few travels they EVER call) ------------------ Brian Johnson |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|