The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2008, 01:48pm
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by secondregionbug
Team A has the ball and is passing it out in frontcourt. Post player knocks defender down without ball. Defence is in the bonus. This is a team control not player control. Shots on the other end or not?
What does the bold portion mean?

Just in case you mean a throw-in then...

FED: There is no team control and Team B would shoot free-throw(s).

NCAA: When ball is put at disposal of Team A for throw-in team controls commences and there would be no free-throw(s).

But it would help if you had typed your question a little more legibly.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
NF Rule Question jwaz Football 13 Fri Oct 22, 2004 01:00pm
question on a rule skipper907 Softball 9 Thu Sep 23, 2004 04:21pm
Rule Question BigToe Volleyball 2 Wed Mar 03, 2004 04:29pm
rule question zac Basketball 6 Tue Oct 07, 2003 04:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1