![]() |
|
|||
There is no FIBA-caseplay for this situation so I have acctually mailed this question on to my mentor to make sure I get it right, but here is what I think
This is a travel based on this rule 25.2.2 Progressing with the ball for a player who has established a pivot foot while having the control of a live ball on the playing court: ▬ To pass or shoot for a field goal, the player may jump off a pivot foot, but neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released from the hand(s). Since it says to pass or shoot for a field goal jumping with the intent to dribble must be a travel furthermore, if he has a pivot foot established, then when he jumps he lifts it. And if you have lifted your pivot foot you're not allowed to dribble So this should be a travel
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
traveling? | footlocker | Basketball | 24 | Tue Jan 01, 2008 07:30pm |
traveling or not | stewcall | Basketball | 5 | Sat Feb 05, 2005 08:27pm |
traveling? | ctpfive | Basketball | 15 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 03:20pm |
traveling or what? | kkopfman | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 13, 2005 03:40pm |
Traveling | Dennis Nicely | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 21, 2004 08:58am |