The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 02, 2008, 08:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 208
Had a 1st today.

Boys rec league, A1 shoots from the corner. B1 realizing thats his man, runs frantically at him... A1 jumps, shoots, comes down, then blam! B1 nails him.

Shot missed. Common foul on B1, Team A takes ball out on the endline.

Just to be clear... if the shot had gone in... count the 2 shot and STILL Team A ball on the endline right?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 02, 2008, 08:02pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca_rumperee
Boys rec league, A1 shoots from the corner. B1 realizing thats his man, runs frantically at him... A1 jumps, shoots, comes down, then blam! B1 nails him.

Shot missed. Common foul on B1, Team A takes ball out on the endline.

Just to be clear... if the shot had gone in... count the 2 shot and STILL Team A ball on the endline right?
right
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 02, 2008, 08:41pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca_rumperee

Shot missed. Common foul on B1, Team A takes ball out on the endline.

Just to be clear... if the shot had gone in... count the 2 shot and STILL Team A ball on the endline right?
Not necessarily. In both cases, the throw-in is at the closest spot to the foul. That could be the sideline, depending on where in the corner the shooter was. Rule 7-5-4(a).
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 03, 2008, 06:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 746
If Team A is in the bonus, then A1 shoots free throw(s). 1 and 1 or 2 shoots if in the Double bouns.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 04, 2008, 03:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 412
Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
wich brings the fun thing, you can shoot a three, land, foul, hit
then you get three and two shots
But yes if you have landed the shot is over, then you get a throw-in or bonus FT's.
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 04, 2008, 04:03pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy voyager
you can shoot a three, land, foul, hit
then you get three and two shots
And if intentional or flagrant, the ball back and the chance for another three (plus two, etc). Lots of fun at the end of a close game.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Today Adam Basketball 33 Mon Jan 14, 2008 03:31pm
Today brandan89 Basketball 20 Tue Nov 30, 2004 03:39pm
Saw this one today YoungRighty Baseball 3 Sat Aug 07, 2004 07:49pm
Okay one for today. buddha69 Softball 6 Fri Jul 23, 2004 09:39pm
Well I had a first today!! Damian Basketball 7 Sat Apr 17, 2004 12:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1