The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 18, 2002, 10:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to Dave Brost
Question

Scenario-
Team A is in their backcourt dribbling when the ball is tipped away. The ball remains loose for several seconds. Now I know that control is still with Team A during the loose ball, and that player control no longer exists. My question is: Does the 10-second count continue during this loose ball, becuase team control is still infect, or is the count put on hold, and continued at the point left off, if Team A regains control?
__________________
Coach, Don't Shoot The Messenger!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1